Eurovision Song Contest 1996

Date :  Saturday May 18th, 1996
Location :  Spectrum, Oslo
Host(s) :  Ingvild Bryn & Morten Harket
Participating countries :  23 (7 countries failed to qualify from the preselection)
Host broadcaster :  NRK
Director(s) :  Pal Veiglum
Scruteneer :  Christine Marchal-Ortiz
Award presenter(s) :  Rolf Løvland, Fionualla Sherry, Petter Skavlan
Musical director :  Frode Thingnæs
Orchestra :  NRK orchestra
A detailed overview of the conductors in this contest
More information (in Dutch)