Detailed overview: conductors for United Kingdom

Below, a list of all conductors that conducted the orchestra for United Kingdom in the Eurovision Song Contest.

 Year Title Artist Conductor 
  1957   All   Patricia Bredin   Eric Robinson 
  1959   Sing little birdie   Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson   Eric Robinson 
  1960   Looking high, high, high   Bryan Johnson   Eric Robinson 
  1961   Are you sure?   The Allisons   Harry Robinson 
  1962   Ring-a-ding girl   Ronnie Carroll   Wally Stott 
  1963   Say wonderful things   Ronnie Carroll   Eric Robinson 
  1964   I love the little things   Matt Monro   Harry Rabinowitz 
  1965   I belong   Kathy Kirby   Eric Robinson 
  1966   A man without love   Kenneth McKellar   Harry Rabinowitz 
  1967   Puppet on a string   Sandie Shaw   Kenny Woodman 
  1968   Congratulations   Cliff Richard   Norrie Paramor 
  1969   Boom bang-a-bang   Lulu   Johnny Harris 
  1970   Knock, knock (who's there?)   Mary Hopkin   Johnny Arthey 
  1971   Jack in the box   Clodagh Rodgers   Johnny Arthey 
  1972   Beg, steal or borrow   The New Seekers   David Mackay 
  1973   Power to all our friends   Cliff Richard   David Mackay 
  1974   Long live love   Olivia Newton-John   Nick Ingman 
  1975   Let me be the one   The Shadows   Alyn Ainsworth 
  1976   Save your kisses for me   Brotherhood of Man   Alyn Ainsworth 
  1977   Rock bottom   Lynsey de Paul & Mike Moran   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1978   The bad old days   Co-Co   Alyn Ainsworth 
  1979   Mary-Ann   Black Lace   Ken Jones 
  1980   Love enough for two   Prima Donna   John Coleman 
  1981   Making your mind up   Bucks Fizz   John Coleman 
  1982   One step further   Bardo   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1983   I'm never giving up   Sweet Dreams   John Coleman 
  1984   Love games   Belle & The Devotions   John Coleman 
  1985   Love is   Vikki   John Coleman 
  1987   Only the light   Rikki   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1988   Go   Scott Fitzgerald   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1989   Why do I always get it wrong   Live Report   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1990   Give a little love back to the world   Emma   Alyn Ainsworth 
  1991   A message to your heart   Samantha Janus   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1992   One step out of time   Michael Ball   Ronnie Hazlehurst 
  1993   Better the devil you know   Sonia   Nigel Wright 
  1994   We will be free (lonely symphony)   Frances Ruffelle   Michael Reed 
  1995   Love city groove   Love City Groove   Mike Dixon 
  1996   Ooh aah… just a little bit   Gina G   Ernie Dunstall 
  1997   Love shine a light   Katrina & The Waves   Don Airey 
  1998   Where are you?   Imaani   James McMillan 

The musical directors of the Eurovision Song Contest(s) held in United Kingdom

 Year Location Musical director 
 1960  London  Eric Robinson  
 1963  London  Eric Robinson  
 1968  London  Norrie Paramor  
 1972  Edinburgh  Malcolm Lockyer  
 1974  Brighton  Ronnie Hazlehurst  
 1977  London  Ronnie Hazlehurst  
 1982  Harrogate  Ronnie Hazlehurst  
 1998  Birmingham  Martin Koch